About Me

_MG_3259Hello and thank you for visiting me at double the cuddles.

My name is Catherine and I am mummy to twins and a number of fluffy and feathery friends.  We live in a little Victorian house on the edge of the Chiltern Hills, England.

I can often be found up to my elbows in pond water, up a tree or lifting logs looking for minibeasts as when not out and about getting muddy with my twins I work in outdoor education hopefully inspiring the next generation to get excited about the outdoors, experiencing it, taking care of it and learning about the things that live there.

In my limited free time I love to be crafty, I always have a number of craft projects on the go, making presents for family and friends or making my house look pretty…

As a youngster I wrote a diary and added a crafty touch to them with pictures and collages, my blog is a more grown up version of my diary where I will share with you my thoughts on various things including outdoor educating, parenting twins, keeping chickens and other things that matter to me.

I hope that you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s