Day 16: Me time

TWT 30 Days Wild_countdown_16

Friday evenings are the best for me time, when E and M are in bed, Alex goes to Yoga and I am alone.  Day 16 I got a whole 1.5 hours alone in the evening sunshine at my little purple table overlooking the chickens, a perfect excuse to catch up on some reading.  I am reading ‘Circle of Friends’ by Maeve Binchy at the moment, I have seen the film but not for a long time so when I saw the book in a bookshop I was pretty excited.  What a brilliant book!  Because I know the film well I can hear the characters voices and picture the scene when I read.  While sitting with my feathered friends I got to the bit where Benny and Jack get together, I am loving it 🙂 I also did a bit more crochet…

20170616_191534

Leave a Reply

