Day 5: A bit of a wild day…

TWT 30 Days Wild_countdown_05Wild weather, wild children and a tired mummy.  We went to the Natural History Museum in Tring today where we did some exploring, drawing and tree climbing in their wildlife garden.

20170605_132952

I might have spent a bit in the shop :/ In my defence I never usually go in as I’m never alone but I was looking for some things for next month’s fun.  I couldn’t resist the ladybird lifecycle figures and some caterpillar figures to add to our collection for July (or as I call it butterfly month).  E and M put them to good use (in between being wilder than I would have liked in the house) and did a bit of minibeast “same”-ing; that is matching figures and pictures in the book, one of their favourite activities.  20170605_155500

Leave a Reply

