My year has been made

OH MY GOODNESS!!! My year has been made.  Something I never thought would happen has happened….. the X-Files is back!!! I am a big fan but I believed it had reached its real and final end.  Yesterday I turned on Channel Five for some low budget film background noise and discovered what said series 1 episode 1 but with a different title to the original series 1 episode 1 and a picture of a much older Mulder and Scully.  I watched the first 10 minutes in disbelief (squealing) thinking it must be a repeat, a spoof, a one off but my impatience led me to look it up online and found it REALLY IS BACK!!!

The first episode was a little weird, mainly because Gillian A has clearly had a face lift which Scully would not do and I don’t think David and Gillian had quite got back into character yet but it filled me with anticipation for what is to come.   I would just like to share with you a little cheer of extreme excitement, HOOORAAAYYYYYYYYY!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

