Amazing news!!!

doublethecuddles.wordpress.comFor about six months I have been preparing myself for little E having an operation.  Many teary days and sleepless nights have been had, many prayers have been said, in anticipation of my little boy in surgery.  We had waited months to see a surgeon, he has been prodded and poked and we had filled out the pre-op questionnaire in preparation for his op on Tuesday 18th August.  I had planned moral support for me in the hospital so when I rendered useless my mum could take over.  A had planned time off work to stay at home to comfort little M and I had prepared lots of little presents to be opened by both E and M throughout the day to distract them from their separation.

In the last week we have noticed that something might have changed, though was I do believe that something that apparently should have healed itself by the age of one could have repaired itself at the age of two?  This evening little E was prodded and poked for the last time as we received the amazing news that the surgery could be cancelled! This evening we all breathed a sigh of relief, and although I can’t quite believe it, I am so thankful for this little miracle.

Leave a Reply

