C is for Cuddles

Before my babies were born I read a lot about routine and not allowing your baby to get into bad habits like falling asleep on you or being rocked to sleep as when you have multiples and your partner returns to work it is just not possible to do these things without leaving a baby screaming somewhere.  My emphasis became on following our routine and not making a rod for my own back, we were crazy busy trying to manage two new babies and had many many visitors.  One day I found myself asking a visitor for a baby back because I missed them, realising everyone else got to cuddle my babies except me! Make time for cuddles, don’t let those early days pass you by and realise you missed it!IMG_9400

Leave a Reply

