B is for Bouncy chairs

Bottle feeding two at a time, playing, soothing, sleeping, night sleeping for babies with ear infections…. These are the very best invention for multiples; we couldn’t have done without them. DSCN6329

Milk time in our house when I was alone (which was most of the time) was a bit of an operation, I sat on the floor with my back to the sofa, bouncy chairs were positioned either side of me, twins facing me and me facing the tv, bottles with caps off ready, bibs on, muslins in position, drinks and snacks positioned under the chairs, take a bottle in each hand and… GO! When I needed a snack or a drink, muslin was wedged under a bottle/s for a quick transition and then back into position for an hour or so.  Then a couple of hours later we did it all again.  Bouncy chair inventor, I salute you!

 

Leave a Reply

