Got the crafting bug again!

Valentine’s day was great! The day started with a freehand machine embroidery course which was AMAZING… followed by lots of baking, pompom and badge making and then making the house look pretty in preparation for a Valentines dinner party with some of our lovely friends. IMG_2012 (3)

The last couple of weeks have been super crafty, every spare moment I have spent doing lovely things.  I have continued with my crochet course, my course yesterday, made lots of paper bunting reusing old RHS diaries, decorated some magazine files to match my bureau, made a Valentine’s themed pompom garland and heart badges for the dinner party.  Just can’t stop myself!!!IMG_2085

2 thoughts on “Got the crafting bug again!

  1. Catherine, I have come over to your blog today specifically to see if you have a pic of your bunting up and I’m so glad to find you have- it looks beautiful!! I love the sewing machine embroidery too, might have to look into doing some courses myself- can you remind me where it was that you did this please? Sam xx

    Like

  2. Thank you Sam 🙂 I’m pretty pleased with it, I think A would like a few less flowers in our room but he will get used to it! I did the course at Fabric HQ in stoke mandeville, they are running another course soon I think, it was good fun and I came away with something i’m really pleased with. I found it very hard to choose the fabric scraps I wanted to use and started with a huge pile. Left me feeling very inspired! Cx

    Like

Leave a Reply

